A way to make eps figures in Mac

I am writing a paper using my Mac machine. I installed MacTex for Latex paper writing. For Latex, all the figures are required to be eps, Encaptured PostScript,  format. I looked online for how to generate eps figures for Mac. Many suggest to install pdf printer and then use pdf2ps to convert the figures. However, this method is not an optimized solution.

I found a better solution by myself. I installed Gimp, the open source Photoshop, and copy figures from Windows Word directly onto Gimp editor board and then save them into eps. That is it. Simple!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

